The Board of The Kingston Prize Association, and the Jury, are pleased to announce the names of the thirty finalists in the 2019 competition. The Kingston Prize of $20,000, and two Honourable Mention Awards of $2,000 each, will be awarded during the reception at the Firehall Theatre, Gananoque on October 17, 2019.

Le conseil d’administration de l’association Prix Kingston, ansi que le jury, sont fiers de pouvoir annoncer les noms des trente finalistes du concours 2019. Le Prix Kingston, de 20,000$, et deux primes Mentions Honorables de 2,000$ chacune, seront décernés au cours de la réception au Firehall Theatre, Gananoque le 17 octobre 2019.

Houssam Alloum, Gananoque ON
Laurence Antony, Montréal QC
Kendall Ayoub-Nichols, Sainte-Cécile de Masham QC
Nicholas Bierk, Toronto ON
Armando Cabba, Paris, France
Melissa Chen, Coquitlam BC
Charles Choi, Whitby ON
Lorna Conquergood, Saskatoon SK
Christine Cousineau, Hudson QC
Lauren Crazybull, Edmonton AB
Louise Dee West, Vancouver BC
Elaine Despins, Montréal QC
Nathan Dixon, Oakville ON
Shaun Downey, Toronto ON
Felicia Gagnon, Montréal QC
Anne Harrison, Toronto ON
Atleigh Homma, Toronto ON
Christopher Laffin, Stella ON
Linglei Lu, Toronto ON
Carol Miller, Stratford ON
Andrew Pink, Montréal QC
Kae Sasaki, Winnipeg MB
Ewa Scheer, Sutton QC
Jeanette Sirois, Salt Spring Island BC
Kyle Stewart, Toronto ON
Robert Strickland, Richmond Hill ON
Jane Tarini, Ancaster ON
Andrew Valko, Winnipeg MB
Sarah Van Dusen, Toronto ON
Leslie Watts, Stratford ON

Jury: Catharine Mastin of Windsor ON; Sarah Milroy of Toronto ON; Phil Richards of Toronto ON.